Accommodation and Pubs

You can use the list below with links through to known websites for specific hotels, pubs, B&Bs and campsites.  If you find any broken websites (ones that do not work) - please contact Mike at webmaster@heartofenglandway.org .

 

Or why not try this 'search and find' link, developed by the Ramblers and BedandBreakefasts.co.uk, which uses Grid References.

 

http://www.bedandbreakfasts.co.uk/propertysearch.asp?query=SP251820 

 

For example the Way at Meriden is GR SP251820 - just alter the grid reference for your own searches.

 

Accommodation along the Way
Please note: the Heart of England Way Assocation cannot guarantee the availability or suitability of any of the accommodations listed - please contact them before travelling to avoid disappointment.
Refreshments and accommodation on and cl[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [427.8 KB]
Accommodation and pubs
B&B Leonards Croft Stafford http://www.leonardscroft.co.uk/
Pub Barley Mow Milford Common http://www.eating-inn.co.uk/house/barley-mow-stafford
Cafe Visitor Centre Cafe Brindley Heath http://www.enjoystaffordshire.com/Cannock-Cannock-Chase-Visitor-Centre-Caf%C3%A9/details/?dms=3&feature=2&venue=2242933
B&B High Meadows House Great Heywood Great Heywood http://www.highmeadowshouse.co.uk/index.html 
B&B Park Farm Armitage http://www.enjoystaffordshire.com/Rugeley-Farmhouse-Park-Farm/details/?dms=2&pid=2210110
Camping Springslade Lodge Cannock Chase http://www.springsladelodge.co.uk/
Camping Tackeroo Caravan Site, Penkridge Bank Cannock Chase http://www.forestry.gov.uk/website/recreation.nsf/LUWebDocsByKey/EnglandStaffordshireNoForestCannockForestTackerooCaravanSite
Camping The Old Youth Hostel Wandon Rugeley WS15 1QW‎  (01889 582166) Rugeley http://www.campingandcaravanningclub.co.uk/campsites/uk/staffordshire/rugeley/cannockchase
B&B Longdon Old Hall Farm, Longdon, Rugeley Rugeley http://www.longdonoldhallfarm.co.uk/
Pub The Park Gate Inn Castle Ring http://www.theparkgatepub.com/
Pub Ye Olde Windmill Gentleshaw http://www.yeoldewindmill.co.uk/
B&B Church View House Burntwood http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g2374311-d2374312-Reviews-Church_View_House-Burntwood_Staffordshire_England.html
Pub Drill Inn Burntwood http://www.drillinnburntwood.co.uk/
Pub Nelson Inn, Creswell Green Burntwood http://thenelsoninnburntwood.co.uk/
  Visit Lichfield Lichfield http://www.visitlichfield.co.uk/type/accommodation/category/all
  Pubs in Lichfield Lichfield http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/results.shtml/el/Lichfield%3BStaffordshire/
Pub Horse & Jockey Lichfield http://www.thegoodpubguide.co.uk/pub/view/Horse-&-Jockey-WS14-9JE
Camping Fullbrook Farm, Curborough Lichfield http://www.fullbrookfarm.co.uk/campsite/
B&B St John's House Lichfield http://stjohnshouse.co.uk/ 
B&B Spires View Lichfield http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186376-d1065191-Reviews-Spires_View_B_B-Lichfield_Staffordshire_England.html
B&B The Hawthorns Lichfield http://www.danger.uk.com/thehawthorns.biz/
Hotel Drayton Court Hotel, Fazely Tamworth http://www.draytoncourthotel.co.uk
B&B Oak Tree Farm, Hopwas Tamworth http://www.oaktreefarmhotel.co.uk/index.html 
B&B Middleton House Farm Middleton http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g504160-d3367758-Reviews-Middleton_House_Farm-Tamworth_Staffordshire_England.html
Camping Kingsbury Water Park   http://countryparks.warwickshire.gov.uk/camping/
Cafe Old Barn Café, Kingsbury Water Park Kingsbury http://countryparks.warwickshire.gov.uk/picnic-areas/
Camping Marston Caravan & Camping Park Marston http://marstoncaravanpark.co.uk/
Pub Dog & Doublet Bodymoor Heath http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g190731-d3324560-Reviews-Dog_and_doublet-Sutton_Coldfield_West_Midlands_England.html
Pub Green Man Middleton http://www.thegreenmanmiddleton.co.uk/
Pub Royal Oak Kingsbury http://whatpub.com/pubs/TAM/0109/royal-oak-kingsbury
Pub White Swan Kingsbury http://whatpub.com/pubs/TAM/0110/white-swan-kingsbury
Pub The Swan Whitacre Heath http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g4980215-d7617935-Reviews-The_Swan_Inn-Whitacre_Heath_Warwickshire_England.html
Pub The Railway Whitacre Heath http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g658253-d4020870-Reviews-The_Railway_Inn-Nether_Whitacre_Warwickshire_England.html
B&B The Railway Guest House Whitacre Heath http://www.therailwayguesthouse.co.uk/index.html 
Pub Dog Inn Nether Whitacre http://www.thedoginnwhitacre.co.uk/
Pub The Gate Nether Whitacre http://whatpub.com/pubs/TAM/3180/gate-inn-nether-whitacre
Pub The Griffin Inn Shustoke http://www.thegoodpubguide.co.uk/pub/view/Griffin-B46-2LB
Pub The Plough Inn Shustoke http://www.thegoodpubguide.co.uk/pub/view/Plough-B46-2AN
Pub The Manor House Fillongley http://whatpub.com/pubs/COV/3419/manor-house-fillongley
Pub Cottage Inn Fillongley http://www.thecottageinnfillongley.co.uk/
Pub Queen's Head Meriden http://whatpub.com/pubs/COV/3321/queens-head-meriden
Pub Bull's Head Meriden http://www.thebullsheadmeriden.co.uk/
B&B Grove House, Meriden Meriden http://www.grovehousebandb.co.uk/
B&B Broadwell Guest House, Meriden Meriden http://www.broadwellguesthouse.com/
Pub The Bear Berkswell http://www.chefandbrewer.com/pub/bear-inn-berkswell-coventry/c0203/
Pub George in the Tree Balsall Common http://www.beefeater.co.uk/steak-restaurant/West-Midlands/George-In-The-Tree-Berkswell.html
Pub Ye Olde Saracens Head Balsall Common http://saracensheadbalsallcommon.com/
B&B Willow House, Balsall Common Balsall Common http://www.willowhouse64.co.uk/
B&B Haymills Guest House, Balsall Common Balsall Common http://www.haymillsguesthouse.co.uk/
Pub The Bulls Head Barston http://www.thebullsheadbarston.co.uk/
Pub The Orange Tree Chadwick End http://www.lovelypubs.co.uk/venues/the-orange-tree/
  Lapworth pubs Lapworth http://www.lapworth.info/pubs.php
Pub The Navigation Lapworth http://www.navigationlapworth.co.uk/
Pub The Boot Lapworth http://www.lovelypubs.co.uk/venues/the-boot-in-lapworth
Pub Tom O' the wood Lapworth http://www.tomothewood.co.uk/
Pub Fleur de Lys Lowsonford http://www.fleurdelys-lowsonford.com/
  Henley-in-Arden pubs Henley-in-Arden http://www.henley-in-arden.org/restaurants.html
  About Henley-in-Arden Henley-in-Arden http://www.henley-in-arden.org/
Pub Black Swan Henley-in-Arden http://www.blackswanhenley.co.uk/
Pub Three Tuns Henley-in-Arden http://officialpubguide.com/pubdetails.php?pubid=2286
Pub Bluebell Henley-in-Arden http://www.bluebellhenley.co.uk/
Pub White Swan Henley-in-Arden http://thewhiteswanhotel.com/
Pub Nags Head Henley-in-Arden http://www.pub-explorer.com/warwks/pub/nagsheadhenleyinarden.htm
Cafe Henley Ice Cream Henley-in-Arden http://www.henleyicecream.co.uk/
Pub The Crown Inn Claverdon http://thecrowninnclaverdon.co.uk/
Pub Mother Huff Cap Great Alne http://www.thegoodpubguide.co.uk/pub/view/Mother-Huff-Cup-B49-6HY
  Alcester pubs Alcester http://www.alcester.co.uk/pubs-and-bars-in-alcester.aspx
  Alcester cafes Alcester http://www.alcester.co.uk/tearooms-and-cafes-in-alcester.aspx
Pub The Fish Inn Wixford http://www.thefishatwixford.com/
Pub Broom Tavern Broom http://www.broomtavern.co.uk/index.html
  Bidford pubs Bidford http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/results.shtml/el/Bidford%20On%20Avon%3BWarwickshire/
Pub Cottage of Content Barton http://www.cottageofcontent.com/
Pub Masons Arms Long Marston http://www.masons-arms-pub.co.uk/
  Guide Mickleton http://www.mickleton.com/index.html
Pub Butchers Arms Mickleton http://www.butchersarmsmickleton.com/
Pub Kings Arms Mickleton http://www.kingsarmsmickleton.co.uk/
Pub Three Ways House Hotel Mickleton http://www.threewayshousehotel.com/
Cafe Hidcote Gardens (NT) Hidcote http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/hidcote/eating-and-shopping/
  Chipping Campden pubs Chipping Campden http://www.chippingcampden.co.uk/contentok.php?id=235
  Chipping Campden cafes Chipping Campden http://www.cotswolds.info/restaurants-teashops/chipping-campden.shtml
Pub Bakers Arms Broad Campden http://www.bakersarmscampden.co.uk/
B&B The Malt House Broad Campden http://www.thecotswoldmalthouse.com/
Pub Churchill Arms Paxford http://www.churchillarms.co/
B&B Little Gidding Ebrington http://www.ebrington.com/
Pub Ebrington Arms Ebrington http://www.theebringtonarms.co.uk/
Cafe Blockley Shop & Cafe Blockley http://blockleyshop.com/
Pub Great Western Arms Blockley http://www.hooky.co.uk/content/our-pubs/great-western-arms-blockley.ashx
Pub The Crown Blockley http://www.crownhotelblockley.co.uk/
Cafe Cafe Batsford Arboretum http://www.batsarb.co.uk/cafe.html
Pub Horse & Groom Bourton on the Hill http://www.horseandgroom.info/
Pub Coach & Horses Longborough http://coachnhorseslongborough.co.uk/
Cafe Cafe Longborough http://www.longborough.net/html/cafe.html
B&B Windy Ridge Estate Longborough http://www.windy-ridge.co.uk/ 
  Moreton in Marsh pubs Moreton in Marsh http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/results.shtml/el/Moreton%20in%20Marsh%3BGloucestershire/
Pub Golden Ball Lower Swell http://www.thegoldenballinn.com/
  Stow-on-the-Wold pubs Stow-on-the-Wold http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/results.shtml/el/Stow%20On%20The%20Wold%3BGloucestershire/
  Stow-on-the-Wold cafes Stow-on-the-Wold http://www.go-stow.co.uk/eat/tearoomsandcafes/
B&B Number Nine Stow on the Wold http://www.number-nine.info/
B&B South Hill Farmhouse Stow on the Wold http://www.manorcottages.co.uk/cottages/sohil2
Pub The Kings Arms Stow on the Wold http://www.kingsarmsstow.co.uk/
Pub Queens Head Stow-on-the-Wold http://www.thegoodpubguide.co.uk/pub/view/Queens-Head-GL54-1AB
Pub Fox Inn Broadwell http://www.donnington-brewery.com/the_fox_inn_broadwell.htm
Pub Coach & Horses, Fosse Way Bourton-on-the-water http://www.coachandhorsescotswolds.co.uk/
  Bourton-on-the-water pubs Bourton-on-the-water http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/results.shtml/el/Bourton%20on%20the%20Water%3BGloucestershire/
  Bourton-on-the-water cafes Bourton-on-the-water http://www.bourtoninfo.com/food-drink/
B&B Coombe House Bourton on the Water http://www.coombehouse.net/
B&B Chestnuts Guest House Bourton on the Water http://www.chestnutbandb.com/
     
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
Lorem ipsum 1 Lorem ipsum 2 Lorem ipsum 3
Dolor Sit 0123-4
Consectetur Adipisicing 5678-9

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Michael Westley