Accommodation and Pubs

You can use the list below with links through to known websites for specific hotels, pubs, B&Bs and campsites.  If you find any broken websites (ones that do not work) - please contact Mike at webmaster@heartofenglandway.org .

 

Or why not try this 'search and find' link, developed by the Ramblers and BedandBreakefasts.co.uk, which uses Grid References. Just alter the grid reference for your own searches.

 

Accommodation and Refreshments along the Heart of England Way
Please note: the Heart of England Way Assocation cannot guarantee the availability or suitability of any of the accommodations and refreshments establishments listed - please contact them before travelling to avoid disappointment.
Accommodation and Refreshments along the[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [239.1 KB]
Accommodation and pubs
Pub Barley Mow Milford Common https://www.greeneking-pubs.co.uk/pubs/staffordshire/barley-mow/?utm_source=g_places&utm_medium=locations&utm_campaign=
Cafe Visitor Centre Cafe Brindley Heath https://www.enjoystaffordshire.com/things-to-do/cannock-chase-visitor-centre-p738451
B&B High Meadows House Great Heywood Great Heywood https://high-meadows-guest-house-shugborough.hotelmix.co.uk/
B&B Park Farm Armitage http://www.parkfarm-farmhouse.co.uk/
Camping Springslade Lodge Cannock Chase http://www.springsladelodge.co.uk/
Camping Tackeroo Caravan Site, Penkridge Bank Cannock Chase holidayparklodges.co.uk/regions/heart-of-england/staffordshire/rugeley/tackeroo-caravan-site.htm
Camping The Old Youth Hostel Wandon Rugeley WS15 1QW‎  (01889 582166) Rugeley http://www.campingandcaravanningclub.co.uk/campsites/uk/staffordshire/rugeley/cannockchase
B&B Longdon Old Hall Farm, Longdon, Rugeley Rugeley http://longdonoldhall.co.uk/
Pub The Park Gate Inn Castle Ring http://www.theparkgatepub.com/
Pub Ye Olde Windmill Gentleshaw http://www.yeoldewindmill.co.uk/
B&B Church View House Burntwood http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g2374311-d2374312-Reviews-Church_View_House-Burntwood_Staffordshire_England.html
Pub Drill Inn Burntwood http://www.drillinnburntwood.co.uk/
Pub Nelson Inn, Creswell Green Burntwood http://thenelsoninnburntwood.co.uk/
  Visit Lichfield Lichfield http://www.visitlichfield.co.uk/type/accommodation/category/all
  Pubs in Lichfield Lichfield http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/results.shtml/el/Lichfield%3BStaffordshire/
Pub Horse & Jockey Lichfield https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g186376-d3739078-Reviews-Horse_Jockey-Lichfield_Staffordshire_England.html
B&B St John's House Lichfield http://stjohnshouse.co.uk/ 
B&B The Hawthorns Lichfield http://www.thehawthorns-bedandbreakfast.co.uk/
Hotel Drayton Court Hotel, Fazeley Tamworth http://www.draytoncourthotel.co.uk
B&B Oak Tree Farm, Hopwas Tamworth http://www.oaktreefarmhotel.co.uk/
B&B Middleton House Farm Middleton http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g504160-d3367758-Reviews-Middleton_House_Farm-Tamworth_Staffordshire_England.html
Camping Kingsbury Water Park   https://www.campingandcaravanningclub.co.uk/campsites/uk/west-midlands/sutton-coldfield/kingsbury-water-park-camping-and-caravanning-club-site/
Cafe Old Barn Café, Kingsbury Water Park Kingsbury https://www.facebook.com/pages/Old-Barn-Coffee-Shop/277778409049025
Camping Marsten Caravan & Camping Park Marston https://marsten-caravan-camping-park.business.site/
Pub Dog & Doublet Bodymoor Heath http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g190731-d3324560-Reviews-Dog_and_doublet-Sutton_Coldfield_West_Midlands_England.html
Pub Green Man Middleton http://www.thegreenmanmiddleton.co.uk/
Pub Royal Oak Kingsbury http://whatpub.com/pubs/TAM/0109/royal-oak-kingsbury
Pub White Swan Kingsbury http://whatpub.com/pubs/TAM/0110/white-swan-kingsbury
Pub The Swan Whitacre Heath http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g4980215-d7617935-Reviews-The_Swan_Inn-Whitacre_Heath_Warwickshire_England.html
Pub The Railway Whitacre Heath http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g658253-d4020870-Reviews-The_Railway_Inn-Nether_Whitacre_Warwickshire_England.html
B&B The Railway Guest House Whitacre Heath https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g4980215-d569646-Reviews-The_Railway_Guest_House-Whitacre_Heath_Warwickshire_England.html
Pub Dog Inn Nether Whitacre https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g658253-d3461684-Reviews-The_Dog_Inn-Nether_Whitacre_Warwickshire_England.html
Pub The Gate Nether Whitacre http://whatpub.com/pubs/TAM/3180/gate-inn-nether-whitacre
Pub The Griffin Inn Shustoke http://www.thegoodpubguide.co.uk/pub/view/Griffin-B46-2LB
Pub The Plough Inn Shustoke http://www.thegoodpubguide.co.uk/pub/view/Plough-B46-2AN
Pub The Manor House Fillongley http://whatpub.com/pubs/COV/3419/manor-house-fillongley
Pub Cottage Inn Fillongley http://www.thecottageinnfillongley.co.uk/
Pub Queen's Head Meriden http://whatpub.com/pubs/COV/3321/queens-head-meriden
Pub Bull's Head Meriden http://www.thebullsheadmeriden.co.uk/
B&B Grove House, Meriden Meriden https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g1096382-d1940776-Reviews-Grove_House-Meriden_Solihull_West_Midlands_England.html
B&B Broadwell Guest House, Meriden Meriden http://www.broadwellguesthouse.com/
Pub The Bear Berkswell http://www.chefandbrewer.com/pub/bear-inn-berkswell-coventry/c0203/
Pub George in the Tree Balsall Common http://www.beefeater.co.uk/steak-restaurant/West-Midlands/George-In-The-Tree-Berkswell.html
Pub Ye Olde Saracens Head Balsall Common http://saracensheadbalsallcommon.com/
B&B Haymills Guest House, Balsall Common Balsall Common http://www.haymillsguesthouse.co.uk/
Pub The Bulls Head Barston http://www.thebullsheadbarston.co.uk/
Pub The Orange Tree Chadwick End https://www.orangetreepub.co.uk/
  Lapworth pubs Lapworth http://lapworth.org/pubs/
Pub The Navigation Lapworth http://www.navigationlapworth.co.uk/
Pub The Boot Lapworth https://www.bootinnlapworth.co.uk/
Pub Tom O' the Wood Lapworth http://www.tomothewood.co.uk/
Pub Fleur de Lys Lowsonford http://www.fleurdelys-lowsonford.com/
  Henley-in-Arden pubs Henley-in-Arden http://www.henley-in-arden.org/restaurants.html
  About Henley-in-Arden Henley-in-Arden http://www.henley-in-arden.org/
Pub Black Swan Henley-in-Arden http://www.blackswanhenley.co.uk/
Pub Three Tuns Henley-in-Arden http://officialpubguide.com/pubdetails.php?pubid=2286
Pub Bluebell Henley-in-Arden http://bluebell.s701.sureserver.com/
Pub White Swan Henley-in-Arden http://thewhiteswanhotel.com/
Pub Nags Head Henley-in-Arden http://thenagsheadhenley.co.uk/
Cafe Henley Ice Cream Henley-in-Arden https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g504196-d2217795-Reviews-Henley_Ice_Cream-Henley_in_Arden_Warwickshire_England.html
Pub The Crown Inn Claverdon https://thecrownclaverdon.co.uk/
Pub Mother Huff Cap Great Alne http://www.thegoodpubguide.co.uk/pub/view/Mother-Huff-Cup-B49-6HY
  Alcester pubs Alcester http://www.alcester.co.uk/pubs-and-bars-in-alcester.aspx
  Alcester cafes Alcester http://www.alcester.co.uk/tearooms-and-cafes-in-alcester.aspx
Pub The Fish Inn Wixford http://www.thefishatwixford.com/
Pub Broom Tavern Broom https://broomtavern.co.uk/
  Bidford pubs Bidford http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/results.shtml/el/Bidford%20On%20Avon%3BWarwickshire/
B&B Old Beams Bidford http://www.oldbeamsbnb.co.uk/
Pub Cottage of Content Barton http://www.cottageofcontent.com/
Pub Masons Arms Long Marston http://www.masons-arms-pub.co.uk/
  Guide Mickleton http://www.mickleton.com/index.html
Pub Butchers Arms Mickleton http://butchersarmsmickleton.com/
Pub Kings Arms Mickleton http://www.kingsarmsmickleton.co.uk/
Pub Three Ways House Hotel Mickleton http://www.threewayshousehotel.com/
Cafe Hidcote Gardens (NT) Hidcote http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/hidcote/eating-and-shopping/
  Chipping Campden pubs Chipping Campden https://restaurantguru.com/pub-and-bar-Chipping-Campden-t2
  Chipping Campden cafes Chipping Campden https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurants-g187068-c8-Chipping_Campden_Cotswolds_England.html
Pub Bakers Arms Broad Campden https://www.bakersarmscampden.com/
B&B The Malt House Broad Campden https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g187068-d215806-Reviews-The_Malt_House-Chipping_Campden_Cotswolds_England.html
Pub Churchill Arms Paxford http://www.churchillarms.co/
B&B Little Gidding Ebrington http://www.ebrington.com/
Pub Ebrington Arms Ebrington http://www.theebringtonarms.co.uk/
Cafe Blockley Shop & Cafe Blockley https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g503799-d4298625-Reviews-Blockley_Village_Shop_Cafe-Blockley_Moreton_in_Marsh_Cotswolds_England.html
Pub Great Western Arms Blockley https://www.hooky.co.uk/our_pubs/the-great-western-arms-in-blockley/
Pub The Crown Blockley http://www.crownhotelblockley.co.uk/
Cafe Cafe Batsford Arboretum http://www.batsarb.co.uk/cafe.html
Pub Horse & Groom Bourton on the Hill http://www.horseandgroom.info/
Pub Coach & Horses Longborough http://coachnhorseslongborough.co.uk/
Cafe Cafe Longborough http://www.longborough.net/html/cafe.html
B&B Windy Ridge Estate Longborough http://windy-ridge.co.uk/
  Moreton in Marsh pubs Moreton in Marsh http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/results.shtml/el/Moreton%20in%20Marsh%3BGloucestershire/
Pub Golden Ball Lower Swell https://www.donnington-brewery.com/the_golden_ball_inn_lower_swell.htm
  Stow-on-the-Wold pubs Stow-on-the-Wold http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/results.shtml/el/Stow%20On%20The%20Wold%3BGloucestershire/
  Stow-on-the-Wold cafes Stow-on-the-Wold http://www.go-stow.co.uk/eat/tearoomsandcafes/
B&B Number Nine Stow on the Wold http://www.number-nine.info/
B&B South Hill Farmhouse Stow on the Wold http://www.manorcottages.co.uk/cottages/sohil2
Pub The Kings Arms Stow on the Wold http://www.kingsarmsstow.co.uk/
Pub Queens Head Stow-on-the-Wold http://www.thegoodpubguide.co.uk/pub/view/Queens-Head-GL54-1AB
Pub Fox Inn Broadwell http://www.donnington-brewery.com/the_fox_inn_broadwell.htm
Pub Coach & Horses, Fosse Way Bourton-on-the-Water https://whatpub.com/pubs/NCO/0053/coach-horses-bourton-on-the-water
  Bourton-on-the-Water pubs Bourton-on-the-Water http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/results.shtml/el/Bourton%20on%20the%20Water%3BGloucestershire/
  Bourton-on-the-Water cafes Bourton-on-the-Water http://www.bourtoninfo.com/food-drink/
B&B Coombe House Bourton on the Water https://www.coombehousecotswolds.co.uk
B&B Chestnuts Guest House Bourton on the Water http://www.chestnutbandb.com/
     

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Michael Westley